Get Ready! Our New Website Launches at the End of Day on May 29th!

close attention bar icon

Digital Banking

The Leadership Team

The leadership team is dedicated to serving you and the community. The leadership team is split into three branches, the Board of Directors, Senior Management Team, and the Supervisory Committee.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are members of the credit union and volunteers elected to serve as leaders. They create policies, make decisions, and decide on the goals and objectives that direct the credit union. Feel free to contact the Board of Directors to suggest services, share concerns, and give input regarding the development of your credit union.

Board of Directors

  • Bert Childress, Director
  • Cari Tretina, Director
  • Mac Beaton, Director
  • Juan Smith, Treasurer
  • Fred Overmann, Chairman
  • Veronica Gibson, Secretary
  • Henry Rosenbaum, First Vice-Chairman

Senior Management

The Senior Management team consists of five dedicated individuals that manage daily activities and execute the strategic vision of the credit union. They work to positively influence the overall member experience and ensure the credit union maintains all regulatory requirements. 

Chris williams president and ceo

Chris Williams
President / CEO

Senior Vice Preside of Retail Jason Ritter

Jason Ritter
SVP of Member Experience

Russell Sumner, Vice President Information Systems

Russell Sumner
VP of Information Systems

Jennifer yocke vp of administration

Jennifer Yocke
VP of Administration

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is made up of volunteers appointed by the Board of Directors. This committee examines the credit union records and Board minutes to assure compliance with appropriate rules, regulations, and policies. The Supervisory Committee is responsible for the annual comprehensive audit. Members may contact the Supervisory Committee at P.O. Box 2522, Glen Allen, VA 23058-2522. Members may also email the committee at if they have any account-related concerns.

  • Michelle McQueen, Chair
  • Sharlene Wrenn, Secretary
  • Barry Lawrence, Member
  • Veronica Gibson, Member